Recommended Camera's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Recommended Camera's

hey guys, I think Im going to look into getting a nice camera, something that is a step up from your classic phone camera. but i am completely new to picture taking. Can anyone recommend a good entry level camera that can get me started in the photo taking game? no idea what differences there are between sony,nikon and cannon. (main brands i can think of)

the majority of photos i would take would probably be of cars, and scenery/landscape. hopefully ricky and bucky chime in! i love their photos!

thanks guys!

Re: Recommended Camera's

Good question. There are alot of good experienced photographers on this site who can probably answer these questions better then I can, but I feel your in the same boat I was ago when I bought my camera a year or so ago, so here is my 2 cents:

How much do you want to spend? Do you want a point and shoot style or DSLR? For either style, I found that alot of people either choose canon or nikon. I chose the Canon T2i as I preferred the interface. What ever you choose, I recommend taking a course at mount royal or the u of c. They show you how to use the camera and it's features. After that get out and shoot. Talk with others. You will pick things up quickly.
    Mike
    '14 Toyota 4Runner SR5
    '04 Jetta Wagon 1.8T

Comment

I really like my Nikon D3000. I find it pretty easy to use and it takes really good quality pictures as long as the ISO isn't maxed out. I can't remember how much it cost, but it was fairly inexpensive compared to lots of DSLRs. I think the D3100 would be worth looking at... It's pretty much the same camera, just upgraded a bit here and there
      Scott
      '23 Audi Q5 Technik | Ultra Blue Metallic | Black​
      '01 DC5 Honda Integra Type R | Championship White | Red

Comment

I prefer Nikon SLRs for a few reasons.