Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Looking for feature cars...

Hello everyone!

My name is Mel, one of the founders of a new Alberta based online Car magazine idea. After asking around a bit, we have gotten a lot of positive feedback on the idea so we have decided to give the online mag a shot.

Now comes the fun part...the content. We are looking for anyone who is interested in possibly being featured with their ride in our first issue, due out sometime in the next few months. Anyone's welcome to reply to this message, the site will have something for everyone in it. But we need to start getting everything together fairly soon so the stories can be written, pictures can be taken and layout can be made.

So...if you have a ride that you're proud of and want all of Alberta to know about, please let me know at mel_wednesday@hotmail.com A.S.A.P. I'll be out at the Edmonton show on Sunday with all my camera equpiment ect. (I'm a journalism student at SAIT so I have some stuff to help me out) so you can talk to me then but I'd like to get a few ideas before then so email me or I suppose you could post it here as well (email's better, easier to deal with while I'm sitting in class!) and give me an overall run down on yourself and your car. For all you female car fanatics out there, I have toyed with the idea of a Girl's section (about time I'd say) so let me know what your interest is there. Thanks very much guys, hope to hear from a lot of you! See you around!

Mel
    www.melindasyryda.com

How modded does the car have to be to be featured? I guess my car is slightly modded.. but its no show car.

Simon

Comment

Simon,

If there is an interesting story behind your car in anyway (how you got it, what kind of stuff you're done to it, if there's anything special in it (ie. awesome system) ect) then you've got a chance. You've read the magazines, if you think there's enough about your car to make an article interesting, send me your info.

Mel