Coilovers or bags

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Coilovers or bags

Just wanted to get some opinions. As some of you know, I have JOM blueline coilovers on my car... and it rides sooooo well...NOT! The last owner wanted to lower the car for cheap and got these, not the best decision. So far I've changed everything that he did to the car because he used junk parts and I didnt like his "style". Knowing how coilovers are, I wanted to get some opinions on bags. My question is that do bags handle just as good around corners as coils? Im a pretty calm driver but when I feel like it ill go fast around a corner lol. If i were to do bags I'd probably go for Airlift slam series with a Autopilot v2, but If i were to put on better coils I'd go for bilsteins or KW's with a bigger swaybar up front and one down rear.
    2003 Volkswagen Jetta Gli
    2009 Audi S5

Instagram : Adrian.Cocis

Re: Coilovers or bags

Short answer: no, bags do not handle as well as a coilover like kw. But, they will handle better than a sh*t coilover setup.

For a car that will probably never be tracked (as we live in Calgary) bags will handle as well as you would need them to for a daily driver in the city. You can throw it into corners hard while still being able to slam the car in parking lots.

I loved bags on my mk4, super comfortable and handled great. I say go for it!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
    Last edited by Danaldson; 07-19-2015, 08:41 PM.

Comment

Didn't know you had bags on your mk4 Danny.. I'd like to get some other peoples opinions too, or their experiences with bags
      2009 Audi S5

Comment

I love the ability of bags to be able to alter ride height on the fly, but I would always be paranoid of the chance of blowing a bag. I mean you can blow your suspension either way essentially, but my opinion I prefer coilovers.

Comment