Soap's 2.slow mk4

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Soap's 2.slow mk4

My name is Sophearith (just "Soap" if it's easier, ridiculous name I know haha) and this is my 2.slow so far.. hoping to gain some knowledge and help from creating this thread when I encounter problems because I'm pretty new with this. The goal for this car is a nice and slow, stanced out daily drive. But this is what I have done so far..

FYI: pictures are from brutal facebook mobile pictures.. sorry

Bought a stock 2003 VW Golf GL with 130,000km and was pretty mint..

1 and a half years later..

GTI Tail lights + Debadged + Super wide

6000K HID + Yellow H7 + Led city lights + Joey mod + cracked bumper

Shitty temporary double din, but does everything I need

Ultimo Coilovers + new grill.. still cracked bumper

Have to raise her a bit until the brackets for my skid plate come in.. a lot more to come!!! This is how she's sitting now

Rims and tires come in less than a week!!!!!!! Low and slow baby!!
    Last edited by alba; 03-26-2012, 12:56 AM.

Re: Soap's 2.slow mk4

Nice work so far. Other than the skid plate, what are your mod plans?
    Work - houzz / linkedin
    Play - haldex swap

Comment

I like, I think am going to follow a similar route.

Comment

I like the progress do far too. Please get proper headlights to run the HID's though.

Comment

Lookin good. But yeah if you don't have the proper housing for your HID's, take them out. Everyone around you will thank you.
          --
          Rod
          Ex-presidente

Drive

2016 VW Golf .:R

Drove
          2001.5 Audi S4 / Santorin Blue STAGE II+ / JFonz Tuned

Comment

Like your modest goals, stick to best bang for the buck don't try and do everything.

I recommend trying to pick up a painted front lip and then just painting your rear valence, it's not too expensive and a nice OEM look on a Mk4. Even if you have to DIY the paint.
            KR
            Porsche 991 Carrera S

Comment